2015-2016 Mid-Year

Committee/Advisory Council Report

Committee Name: Industrial Automation Systems

Chairperson: Dakota Patterson

List of members: Jeanie Boyd, Dakota Patterson, Clint Beavers, Mark Jackson, Clay Rollo, Martin Cunningham, Ken Theimer, Jessica Bennett, Synthia Kiby, Kyle Eddins, Ken Hunt, John Overfield, Gary Sears, and Robbie Robinson

Dates of meetings: October 29, 2015

Accomplishments: Received \$10,000 grant from PPG, received large equipment donate from AEP, graduated 9 students, added additional companies for hiring graduates, and

Recommendations: Add SolidWork to Electrical System Design course to introduce students to schematic drawing, faculty to attend Process control and Instrumentation training to add instrumentation content to program.

Membership suggestions: Purchase equipment to finish Electrical cabinet to incorporate troubleshooting

Agendas, exhibits and minutes posted to Vernon College web site address: http://www.vernoncollege.edu/CollegeEffectiveness/Committees.aspx

Submitted by: Mark Holcomb

Date submitted: 1/6/2016